Book of the Month: Time of Death

When the clock strikes twelve, it’s time to die…

One by one, random victims are stalked and shot at close range. Only the killer knows their sins, and who will be the next to die at midnight…

Since her fall from Hollywood, actress Lorie Hammonds has returned to her hometown of Alabama and built a new life for herself. When the first death threat arrives, she assumes it’s a joke. But as the notes become more personal, Lorie is running scared. Sheriff Mike Birkett, Lorie’s ex-lover has been avoiding her, but when investigators uncover Lorie’s connection to a string of recent murders, he’s drawn into a case that’s becoming terrifyingly personal. With every murder, the killer edges closer. Soon Lorie’s will be the last name left on his list. But is Lorie all that she seems? As she battles to unearth a deadly secret, will she be able to save herself before time runs out for good?.

Buy Time of Death on Amazon

For a taster of Beverley’s gripping writing you can read an extract from an earlier novel Beg to Die.


Browse Inside this book
Get this for your site

Other Articles

Extract | Forget Me Not by A. M. Taylor

“Maddie,” Ange said over the phone, her voice a breathless straight line. “Yeah?” I said, suddenly sitting up a little straighter. There was something about the shape of her voice that instantly shook me, old memories rattling around in my ribcage making my heartbeat… Read More

June Taylor – Losing Juliet Trailer Premiere

Introducing the book trailer for ‘Losing Juliet’ a psychological thriller by author June Taylor. A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone bad. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Lied and Behind Closed Doors.   A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone… Read More

Author Helen Fields talks modern vs historical crime writing

We’re thrilled to welcome author Helen Fields to team Killer Reads! Helen spent thirteen years working as a criminal barrister before making the move to become a producer and writer of PERFECT REMAINS, the first in a nail-shredding new crime series from Avon,… Read More