Dead Man Walking

011481-AP50

Today’s the day that fans across the country have been waiting for. The new DS Mark Heckenburg novel from Paul Finch publishes today, and Dead Man Walking has already been getting early rave reviews.

“Superb!”

“Brilliantly evil villains.”

“Shot my nerves to hell!”

Need we say more?

So if you want to see what all the fuss is about, why not take a peek at an extract from the novel, as we get a first glimpse of the serial killer that’s about to walk into Heck’s life… This is a killer thriller that you won’t be able to put down – don’t say we didn’t warn you!

Click here to get a first glimpse now: https://www.scribd.com/doc/247124681/Dead-Man-Walking-by-Paul-Finch

His worst nightmare is back…

As a brutal winter takes hold of the Lake District, a prolific serial killer stalks the fells. ‘The Stranger’ has returned and for DS Mark ‘Heck’ Heckenburg, the signs are all too familiar.

Last seen on Dartmoor ten years earlier, The Stranger murdered his victims in vicious, cold-blooded attacks – and when two young women go missing, Heck fears the worst.

As The Stranger lays siege to a remote community, Heck watches helplessly as the killer plays his cruel game, picking off his victims one by one. And with no way to get word out of the valley, Heck must play ball…

A spine-chilling thriller, from the #1 ebook bestseller. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and James Oswald.

 

089927-FC50

Other Articles

Extract | Forget Me Not by A. M. Taylor

“Maddie,” Ange said over the phone, her voice a breathless straight line. “Yeah?” I said, suddenly sitting up a little straighter. There was something about the shape of her voice that instantly shook me, old memories rattling around in my ribcage making my heartbeat… Read More

June Taylor – Losing Juliet Trailer Premiere

Introducing the book trailer for ‘Losing Juliet’ a psychological thriller by author June Taylor. A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone bad. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Lied and Behind Closed Doors.   A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone… Read More

Author Helen Fields talks modern vs historical crime writing

We’re thrilled to welcome author Helen Fields to team Killer Reads! Helen spent thirteen years working as a criminal barrister before making the move to become a producer and writer of PERFECT REMAINS, the first in a nail-shredding new crime series from Avon,… Read More