COVER REVEAL: A LINE OF BLOOD by Ben McPherson

 

Today we are revealing the final cover of A LINE OF BLOOD, hitting the shops on March 26th in glorious hardback (and the digital world in glorious ebook). It is a chilling psychological thriller about family – the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us, perfect for fans of GONE GIRL.

 

You find your neighbour dead in his bath.

Your son is with you. He sees everything.

 

You discover your wife has been in the man’s house.

It seems she knew him.

 

Now the police need to speak to you.

 

One night turns Alex Mercer’s life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn’t know.

 

He doesn’t know how the cracks in his and Millicent’s marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent’s bracelet came to be under the neighbour’s bed. He doesn’t know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces.

 

Then the murder investigation begins…

 

Pre-order the hardback here: http://ow.ly/HWZjy

Follow author Ben McPherson on twitter here: https://twitter.com/thebenmcpherson

And let us know what you thought on #LineofBlood

 

cover

Other Articles

Author Post | Liam McIlvanney on The Quaker

To someone growing up in the West of Scotland in the 1970s and 80s, the words ‘Bible John’ had a special resonance. You might overhear your parents saying the name in guarded voices, or bigger kids in the playground discussing the murders, how three women got killed in… Read More

Feel the Fear and Write It Anyway – guest post by Cass Green

FEEL THE FEAR AND WRITE IT ANYWAY Cass Green on why she draws on her own worst fears to evoke terror in her readers, the brilliant authors who inspire her, and what she’s just too afraid to write about…   In my new book, Don’t You… Read More

An Unsuitable Job for a Woman – guest post by Christi Daugherty

An Unsuitable Job for a Woman I was a university student when I decided what I wanted to do for a living. It came to me at two in the morning. I watched All The President’s Men on the tiny TV in my Texas dormitory, and saw… Read More