NEW ON OUR BLOG

Extract from Camilla Way’s Watching Edie

We are really excited about the upcoming paperback of Camilla Way’s creepy psychological thriller, Watching Edie, a tense story of a friendship gone wrong! Here’s a sneak peek for you:   PART ONE After     Outside my kitchen window the long afternoon… Read More

Who killed Helen Fields?

Author of Perfect Remains, Helen Fields, has gone missing. Each haunting episode was revealed day by day during the Perfect Remains blog tour on the Avon Channel. Over ten days her video diary documented the moment before she went missing. Watch for clues. Can you tell who’s behind this?… Read More

Extract from Michael Wood’s A Room Full of Killers

In just over a week, Michael Wood’s A Room Full of Killers, the third gripping crime novel in the DCI Matilda Darke series, publishes in ebook. But we have an exclusive sneak peek just for you!   Prologue Manchester. Tuesday, 7 January 2014… Read More

June Taylor – Losing Juliet Trailer Premiere

Introducing the book trailer for ‘Losing Juliet’ a psychological thriller by author June Taylor. A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone bad. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Lied and Behind Closed Doors.   A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone… Read More

Guest post by Jaime Raven, author of The Alibi

London’s violent criminal underworld provides the backdrop to Jaime Raven’s latest novel, The Alibi. It follows on from the success of the author’s previous book, The Madam. In this guest post we learn why Jaime’s own past had such a bearing on the story – and on the creation of one… Read More

Meet the New Team Q&A

We’ve had a few changes at Killer Reads recently, so we wanted to introduce the latest recruits to our editorial team – meet Finn and Kathryn.   How did you get into the HarperCollins Crime & Thriller world? Kathryn: I’ve always known that publishing is the… Read More

Killer Reads Q&A – Marnie Riches

  What drew you to the world of crime fiction? Even as a child, I loved a good thriller – sneaking a peek at my mother’s Harold Robbins books and her dog-eared copy of Peter Benchley’s Jaws, long before they would be deemed appropriate for a young reader, by… Read More