Books

Extract | Forget Me Not by A. M. Taylor

“Maddie,” Ange said over the phone, her voice a breathless straight line. “Yeah?” I said, suddenly sitting up a little straighter. There was something about the shape of her voice that instantly shook me, old memories rattling around in my ribcage making my heartbeat… Read More

June Taylor – Losing Juliet Trailer Premiere

Introducing the book trailer for ‘Losing Juliet’ a psychological thriller by author June Taylor. A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone bad. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Lied and Behind Closed Doors.   A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone… Read More

3 Female Detectives Who Should Be on Your Radar

Inquiring minds want to know… Who is your favourite female sleuth? — Killer Reads (@KillerReads) January 26, 2016 Last month we asked Twitter who their favourite female detectives were. Today we’ve got a taster of fresh blood… Read More

3-for-2 on Crime & Thriller at Kobo

Last week on Facebook we shared our first round of picks from the Kobo Crime Sale on this month. Are you ready for the second offense? From now through October 21st, you can get three eBooks for the price of two. Another nail in the coffin as… Read More

The opening chapters to #The3rdWoman by Jonathan Freedland

SHE CAN’T SAVE HER SISTER Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister’s murder. SHE CAN’T TRUST THE POLICE Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail’s death was an isolated crime. She uncovers evidence… Read More

The Easter Roundup

Whether you celebrate Easter or not, we hope you all had a lovely bank holiday weekend! How did you spend your time? We hope it was with lots of chocolate and sunshine. We had a very busy week on the Killer Reads Facebook in the lead up to the long… Read More

Crime fiction recommended by crime authors to EVERYONE #killerfest15

We asked 30 different crime authors to pick 3 crime books they would recommend to EVERYONE. With thanks to Alexandra Burt, Anya Lipska, Ben McPherson, Bonnie MacBride, Bruce Holsinger, Chris Curran, Chris Nickson, Emma Kavanagh, Fergus McNeill, Ian Sansom, Isabelle Grey, James Craig, Jax Miller, Jilliane Hoffman, JJ Durham, JS Law, Lars Kepler,… Read More

Greg Iles whopping great giveaway #killerfest15

The Bone Tree is the phenomenal follow-up to Greg Iles’ blockbuster thriller Natchez Burning, featuring former prosecutor Penn Cage. To celebrate its publication this April, we’re giving away a SIGNED set of Greg’s whole backlist! For your chance to win, tweet us @KillerReads and include the hashtag: #KillerFest15… Read More