Archive

The Woodcutter

The fast-moving, stunning new standalone psychological thriller – from the award-winning author of the Dalziel and Pascoe series is our Book of the Month for November. Killer Reads presents Reginald Hill‘s The Woodcutter Wolf Hadda’s life has been a fairytale. From humble origins as a Cumbrian woodcutter’s… Read More

Book of the Month: Time of Death

When the clock strikes twelve, it’s time to die… One by one, random victims are stalked and shot at close range. Only the killer knows their sins, and who will be the next to die at midnight… Since her fall from Hollywood, actress Lorie Hammonds has returned to her hometown… Read More

The Devil's Acre

A novel of intrigue, violence and conflicted loyalties from the author of The Street Philosopher, Matthew Plampin. What price to take hold of the devil’s right hand? Spring, 1853. After a triumphant display at the Great Exhibition in London, the legendary American entrepreneur and inventor Colonel Samuel Colt expands his… Read More

Soul Murder

An exciting new thriller, introducing Francesco Patrese, FBI expert on religious crime, for fans of Richard Montanari and ‘Messiah’. When Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, and his partner Mark Beradino are called to a domestic dispute at the lawless Homewood estate events quickly spiral out of control. With two dead,… Read More