COVER REVEAL: A LINE OF BLOOD by Ben McPherson

 

Today we are revealing the final cover of A LINE OF BLOOD, hitting the shops on March 26th in glorious hardback (and the digital world in glorious ebook). It is a chilling psychological thriller about family – the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us, perfect for fans of GONE GIRL.

 

You find your neighbour dead in his bath.

Your son is with you. He sees everything.

 

You discover your wife has been in the man’s house.

It seems she knew him.

 

Now the police need to speak to you.

 

One night turns Alex Mercer’s life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn’t know.

 

He doesn’t know how the cracks in his and Millicent’s marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent’s bracelet came to be under the neighbour’s bed. He doesn’t know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces.

 

Then the murder investigation begins…

 

Pre-order the hardback here: http://ow.ly/HWZjy

Follow author Ben McPherson on twitter here: https://twitter.com/thebenmcpherson

And let us know what you thought on #LineofBlood

 

cover

Other Articles

A Letter from Hans Rosenfeldt

Hans Rosenfeldt, creator of Marcella and The Bridge on the challenges of writing fiction versus writing for screen. Read More

10 Crime Novels to Read This Christmas

This Christmas, dive in to these gripping crime novels. From missing guests at ski resort to a murder in a remote hunting lodge, these thrillers are sure to keep you hooked this winter. Read More

Author Post | Liam McIlvanney on The Quaker

To someone growing up in the West of Scotland in the 1970s and 80s, the words ‘Bible John’ had a special resonance. You might overhear your parents saying the name in guarded voices, or bigger kids in the playground discussing the murders, how three women got killed in… Read More