NEW ON OUR BLOG

Steven Dunne in conversation

Killer Reads: When did you start writing? SD: I began writing after I left university in Kent in 1979.  The initial focus of my work was comedy.  I became interested in the alternative comedy scene of the early eighties and decided to try my hand at… Read More

The Reaper

A damaged detective and a brutal serial killer collide in this nail-biting thriller debut. Read an extract from The Reaper Buy The Reaper on Amazon Read More

Outsourcing the slush pile?

This week sees Killer Reads preview Steven Dunne’s nailbitting debut The Reaper. Steven was one of the first authors to be picked up via HarperCollins own Authonomy.com. On it’s launch Authonomy tasked itself the mission to flush out the brightest, freshest new writing talent around. Some criticised it simply ‘out-sourcing the… Read More

Dean Koontz in conversation….

We are really rather pleased over here at Killer Reads, that the fantastic Dean Kontz took some time out to answer a few of our questions for this exclusive Q&A; Killer Reads: Your novels are famously page-turners, fast-paced to the last page, did your first book have… Read More

Your Heart Belongs to Me

Prepare for the unexpected in this compelling and fast-paced thriller from the master of suspense. Read an extract from Your Heart Belongs to Me Buy Your Heart Belongs to Me on Amazon Read More

In the Blood

A sharp and intriguing psychological thriller from the author of Blood Brother. Read an extract from In the Blood Buy In the Blood on Amazon Read More

The Heretic's Treasure

A super-charged, heart-racing thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith. Read an extract from The Heretic's Treasure Buy The Heretic's Treasure on Amazon Read More

Scott Mariani answers our questions…

Killer Reads: When did you start writing? Scott Mariani: I’ve always made up stories in one form or another, since childhood. When I was ten, I used to write little plays to be acted out by groups of friends. For some reason they always had very… Read More

Jessie Keane Q&A

Jessie Keane has kindly answered a few questions for Killer Reads, telling us all about her ‘wildly vivid imagination’… Killer Reads: When did you start writing? Jessie Keane: As soon as I could crawl. I drew little figures with balloons floating above their heads,… Read More