Insomnia

By Sarah Pinborough

**A dream of a thriller from the No.1 bestselling author – soon to be a major TV series for Paramount+**

‘This heart-pounding thriller will have you up all night’ Clare Mackintosh

‘Pinborough writes like an absolute dream’ Richard Osman

_________________________________________________________________

From the outside, Emma has the dream life – a loving husband, a beautiful house, two gorgeous children.

But something is keeping Emma awake.

Scratching at her sanity at 1am.

She’s tried so hard to bury the past, to protect her family. But witching hour loves a secret – and Emma’s is the stuff of nightmares …

FROM THE NO.1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF NETFLIX HIT, BEHIND HER EYES

‘Prepare to be totally and utterly blown away by Insomnia. Sarah Pinborough is a twisted genius’ Lisa Jewell

‘Another mind-twisting, genre-bending rollercoaster from Queen of WTF Sarah Pinborough’ Ruth Ware

‘Creepy as all get out – a gaslighting masterclass’ Ian Rankin

‘Pinborough’s unsettling, remorseless psychological thriller is horribly plausible and expertly plotted’ Sunday Times

‘Insomnia is a twisted, dark ride that keeps you gripped, unable to look away. Utterly addictive and highly recommended’ Lucy Clarke

‘Don’t start this at night – it’s guaranteed to steal your sleep’ Cara Hunter

‘One crazy sleepless ride building up to a hideously tense climax. Expertly done – Sarah Pinborough is the queen of unsettling, twisty reads’ Harriet Tyce

‘This terrifying thriller about a family under threat from within is a total page-turner’ Gilly Macmillan

‘Absolutely brilliant, completely unputdownable and so satisfying’ Jenny Colgan

‘A whip smart page turning triumph’ Jane Shemilt

Behind Her Eyes was a Sunday Times No.1 bestseller for w/e 04/02/2017

Format: ebook
Release Date: 31 Mar 2022
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-828914-0
Sarah Pinborough is a New York Times bestselling and Sunday Times Number one and Internationally bestselling author who is published in over 30 territories worldwide. Having published more than 25 novels across various genres, her recent books include Behind Her Eyes, now a smash hit Netflix limited series, Dead To Her, now in development with Amazon Studios, and 13 Minutes and The Death House in development with Compelling Pictures.Sarah was the 2009 winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Short Story and also the 2010 and 2014 winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Novella, and she has four times been short-listed for Best Novel and was shortlisted for the British Book Award for best Thriller.Sarah lives in the historic town of Stony Stratford, the home of the Cock and Bull story, with her dog Ted.You can follow her on Twitter @sarahpinborough

”'INSOMNIA is phenomenal and unputdownable - when I got to the twist I gasped” - Catriona Ward, authof of Sundial

”'If you loved Behind Her Eyes, prepare to be totally and utterly blown away by Insomnia. Sarah Pinborough is a twisted genius” - Lisa Jewell

”'Pinborough writes like an absolute dream about an absolute nightmare. I loved it!” - Richard Osman

”'Another mind-twisting, genre-bending rollercoaster from Queen of WTF Sarah Pinborough” - Ruth Ware

”'Queen of the impossible, this heart pounding thriller will have you up all night” - Clare Mackintosh

”'Creepy as all get out - a gaslighting masterclass” - Ian Rankin

”'Pinborough’s unsettling, remorseless psychological thriller is horribly plausible and expertly plotted” - Sunday Times

”'Insomnia is a twisted, dark ride that keeps you gripped, unable to look away. Utterly addictive and highly recommended” - Lucy Clarke

”'Dark, tense and intense, with Pinborough's trademark under-shiver of the uncanny. Don't start this at night - it's guaranteed to steal your sleep” - Cara Hunter

”'One crazy sleepless ride building up to a hideously tense climax. Expertly done - Sarah Pinborough is the queen of unsettling, twisty reads” - Harriet Tyce

”'Sarah Pinborough is the master of the unexpected and Insomnia does not disappoint… a total page-turner” - Gilly Macmillan

”'Absolutely brilliant, completely unputdownable and so satisfying - Pinborough just gets better and better” - Jenny Colgan

”'Compelling and alarming with just a touch of the paranormal - very clever” - Catherine Cooper

”'An absolute must-read…The pages fly and the revelations deliver shock after shock” - Joe Hill

”'A masterclass in tension - I could not turn the pages fast enough” - Jane Shemilt

”'Well crafted and insanely clever” - C. M. Ewan

'A genuine up all night, compellingly twisty thriller of a book' Araminta Hall -

”'A mind-bending read that’s perfect for fans of Stephen King” - Stylist

”'The queen of the psychological thriller” - Prima