Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Series - The Burnt House (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Series, Book 16): Abridged edition

By Faye Kellerman, Read by Mitchell Greenberg

The sixteenth book in the hugely popular Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus series from New York Times bestselling author Faye Kellerman

A plane crashes in unexplained circumstances and the mystery deepens when police investigate. The owners know nothing of the four bodies found in the wreckage. So who are these unidentified passengers?

But the biggest question of all comes from a husband frantic with worry. His wife was supposed to be on the plane – but never boarded it. Why then is she still missing?

It’s a riddle detective Peter Decker will have to answer quickly if he is to prevent further lives being lost in a case full of the trademark Kellerman twists and shocks.

Format: Audio-Book
Release Date: 01 Aug 2008
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-729600-2
Detailed Edition: Abridged edition
Faye Kellerman is the author of thirty-one novels, including twenty-two New York Times bestselling mysteries that feature the husband-and-wife team of Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus. She has also penned two bestselling short novels with her husband, New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman and teamed up with her daughter Aliza to co-write a young adult novel, Prism. She lives with her husband in Los Angeles, California, and Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Praise for Faye Kellerman: -

”'Very exciting.” - Daily Mail

”'Brutal but thoughtful and well-plotted, fast-moving and well told.” - Observer

”'Sensational.” - Mirror

”'Kellerman creates a claustrophobic atmosphere, against a background of seediness, violence and distrust.” - Sunday Telegraph

”'Kellerman moves her gritty mean streets LA plot along with breakneck pace.” - Irish Independent