Without Fail: Abridged edition

By Lee Child, Read by Kerry Shale

Without Fail is the sixth outing for the resourceful Reacher, and far from showing any signs of incipient fatigue, the series just goes from strength to strength.

Jack Reacher is back, this time In the Line of Fire.

Someone who was once close to Reacher’s brother, needs help in her new job – saving the Vice President of the United States from being assassinated.

We all know Jack Reacher is a loner and a drifter. But with every book, he finds himself in a new, often dangerous environment, where his native cunning, surly charm and brute strength help him to be quickly accepted as an insider, the only man who can save the day. In Without Fail, the secretive, closed organisation that invites him in is the Secret Service, the organisation that protects the Presidency.

Author: Lee Child
Format: Audio-Book
Release Date: 19 May 2006
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-724088-3
Detailed Edition: Abridged edition