Soul Murder

An exciting new thriller, introducing Francesco Patrese, FBI expert on religious crime, for fans of Richard Montanari and ‘Messiah’.

When Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, and his partner Mark Beradino are called to a domestic dispute at the lawless Homewood estate events quickly spiral out of control. With two dead, Patrese believes he’s got his killer – but things aren’t always as simple as they seem. On the other side of town, the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, is found in one of the city’s most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But they are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking murders.

Patrese’s investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn’t realise is how close to the case he really is – and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth.

Buy Soul Murder on Amazon

Read an extract from Daniel Blake’s Soul Murder

Watch Daniel discuss Soul Murder

Other Articles

Extract | Forget Me Not by A. M. Taylor

“Maddie,” Ange said over the phone, her voice a breathless straight line. “Yeah?” I said, suddenly sitting up a little straighter. There was something about the shape of her voice that instantly shook me, old memories rattling around in my ribcage making my heartbeat… Read More

June Taylor – Losing Juliet Trailer Premiere

Introducing the book trailer for ‘Losing Juliet’ a psychological thriller by author June Taylor. A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone bad. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Lied and Behind Closed Doors.   A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone… Read More

Author Helen Fields talks modern vs historical crime writing

We’re thrilled to welcome author Helen Fields to team Killer Reads! Helen spent thirteen years working as a criminal barrister before making the move to become a producer and writer of PERFECT REMAINS, the first in a nail-shredding new crime series from Avon,… Read More