The Reaper

Detective Inspector Damen Brook thinks he’s left his past behind him in London. But it seems a serial killer has followed him north… Brook’s seeking sanctuary. Years in the MET have left their mark – so much so that he’s fled to Derby leaving behind his marriage, his teenage daughter and very nearly his sanity to wind down a once promising career in the peace of the Peak District. But one winter’s night, Brook is confronted by a serial killer he hunted many years before – The Reaper – a man who slaughters families in their homes then disappears without a trace. To find this killer Brook must discover what the Reaper is doing in Derby, why he’s started killing again and what, if anything, connects the butchered families. As Brook becomes entangled in a deadly game of cat and mouse, he is forced to face his own demons by revisiting the previous investigation and confronting a past that destroyed his family and nearly cost him his life… A heart-stopping thriller from a stunning new crime talent, for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.

Read an extract from The Reaper

Buy The Reaper on Amazon

Other Articles

Extract | Forget Me Not by A. M. Taylor

“Maddie,” Ange said over the phone, her voice a breathless straight line. “Yeah?” I said, suddenly sitting up a little straighter. There was something about the shape of her voice that instantly shook me, old memories rattling around in my ribcage making my heartbeat… Read More

June Taylor – Losing Juliet Trailer Premiere

Introducing the book trailer for ‘Losing Juliet’ a psychological thriller by author June Taylor. A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone bad. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Lied and Behind Closed Doors.   A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone… Read More

Author Helen Fields talks modern vs historical crime writing

We’re thrilled to welcome author Helen Fields to team Killer Reads! Helen spent thirteen years working as a criminal barrister before making the move to become a producer and writer of PERFECT REMAINS, the first in a nail-shredding new crime series from Avon,… Read More